Sheridan County Awards Surveyor Certificates – Sheridan Media

Sheridan County’s officers distributed state certificates to the county’s property tax appraisers during their recent meeting.

The certificates issued by the Wyoming Department of Treasury are for both permanent and temporary certification, depending on the courses the individual is taking.

Paul Fall, Rita Glantz, E’lyn Martini, Steve Kennedy, Mark Peacock, and Sandra Wood received permanent certification.

Commissioner Christi Haswell also issued temporary certificates.

Wyoming law states that anyone responsible for determining property appraisal value must be certified by the state as property tax assessors and must continuously complete the coursework in order to obtain and maintain certification.